Our Condos Reviews

Miramar 201

"Our #1 place to stay in Cozumel"
25, April 2014

We just completed our third stay in a row at Condominios Miramar on the island of Cozumel and booked a condo for next year immediately after we arrived back home -- we love it that much. For three consecutive years, we've stayed in three different units in this very small condo complex about a 30-minute walk north of town and it's our number one choice for accommodations on the island. The condos are spacious, clean, well-maintained and views of the ocean are spectacular.
We liked Miramar unit #201 in particular because it's perfect for two adults, it's one level with entrance at street level in front and on the second level in back on the ocean side. (Only downside was lack of instructions for the oven. We cooked in the condo two nights and figuring out the oven wasn't as easy as using the cooktop, which had good instructions.) As divers, that gives us a very private balcony that we can use to dry our gear in addition to enjoying the view in relative privacy.
The housekeeping and maintenance team are the best. Hard working, very friendly and they seem to enjoy our sincere and continuous attempts to improve our Spanish language skills! If you stay in any of the condos at Miramar, please be generous with tipping the maids and the maintenance crew. They work so hard to keep the place spotless and inviting -- they deserve the extra "thanks."
Kevin

"We canít wait to return....excellent all way around..."
29, December 2014

We have just returned from spending Christmas in Cozumel with a week of our trip spent in unit 201. We canít thank the owner and managers Geraldine and Isabella for delivering on every account. The unit was spotless and perfect with all amenities that one could need, lots of fresh water, beautiful view, excellent housekeeping several times a week, perfect walk for us into town, excellent dive master referral, great communication before booking, during the wait, and on our arrival, stay and sad departure. Thanks and hope to visit again soon
Dave and Shoe K

"Amazing view, pool, snorkeling-on-site, maid service, grounds! "
Jan 5, 2014- 4 stars-

I'm taking time to write a review because the reviews of others have helped me plan trips and avoid problems...giving back. Thanks.

- Stayed two weeks.
- pictures of the place are accurate except they don't even show the cool steps down to the ocean and 10' dive platform from the pool deck!!!
- 201 is great because it's at ground level on the street side, but one floor above the pool so you have a great view of the ocean, Cancun in the distance, cruise ships coming and going, but also the pool area.
- Snorkling is excellent in this area. We snorkeled many various places on the island and even took a snorkel boat out on three locations...the snorkeling at the condo area is as-good- or better than you'll find. We would walk 10 minutes down to the Marina and climb down the wall but the fenced gas tank (next to the castle pool). The current takes you down to Miramar (usually).
- The main negative that keeps me from giving this a perfect is the walls and floors are a little thin...one night we were awakened by a loud talker on the adjacent condo ...do you know those people who just talk loud all the time...and talk a lot!? If you are one, you likely are not even getting this as you read it.
- the first week was a quiet, paradise with just a few couples sitting around the property. Around new years, the folks in 301 (above) brought in some friends who apparently were staying right over us and there was a lot more foot traffic heard overhead.
- wasn't always a lot of hot water capacity, but no biggie for us.
- Interaction on booking with the owners on Montana was all email and efficient.
- Maid service every other day was excellent quality
- property managers are effective and helpful.
- staff keeps the grounds very clean and organized. Pristine.
- oh, they need a new, firm mattress.

Recommendations for your trip:
- we rented a scooter for $20/day (250pesos). Started with a week rental and kept the whole time. Very convent to get around. Yes, I suppose this isn't for everyone...but itís annoying to read that "they are dangerous and you'll put your eye out"
- east side beach is a must visit. Also had someone say its "dangerous to swim over there!"...Thatís bull. Again, it's not for everyone and I sure would be choosy on the where and what day, but there were many days it's about like the Pacific with the normal undertow. And many places are sharp coral so are not desirable...but some sand beaches can be found.
- Corona Beach - is a good place for shallow snorkeling with a lot of coral and fish. Enjoy some beer and food here afterwards.
- Punta Sur State park on southern tip...roads are really bad. If you go for the snorkeling, you'll have to swim out about 200-300 yards and them you can stand in places and you'll be following a very nice reef with lots of fish.
- Being explorers, we had to ride the scooter to the North end, north of all the hotels. There road is real bad and slow going. Fisherman boats are there. No usable beach. Not worth the excursion I'd say.
- Guidos is great food and about us prices for bottle of wine and dinner.
- After trying several markets, I'd stick with the Mega mart for shopping. Great meat select and fresh fish.
- There is a high fee for taxis to the airport. Catch a cab just off the property if you want to save about half...not convenient with luggage though.

Ok, off to the next adventure.
non-smoking-king

"Excellent furnised condo with an amazing view" Dec 7, 2013-4 stars-

The Miramar #201 condo is a very nice apartment situated just a few km north from Cozumel downtown. As we are athletes training for the Ironman Cozumel, we enjoyed the possibility to cook our own meals; the kitchen had everything we needed. The view from the bedroom is stunning, the Caribbean Sea right in front. It is also perfect to jump into the water (there is also a pool area) to cool down.
The stuff was amazing, everything we needed, was settled in just a few minutes. The location is perfect for a relaxing holiday and also for starting different trips to explore the island.
Edith Niederfriniger

"Outstanding" Aug 19, 2013 -5 stars-

Perfect condo to stay for as long as you can. Everything that you need is provided. Amazing pool. Amazing view. Amazing sea!
Perfect location.
Lovely!
Thank you Isabella and Matias!
seb.

"Condo Miramar 201 is fantastic!!!" Aug 2, 2013 -5 stars-

The Condo was Fantastic!! The furnishings were very good, and the view is breath taking at sunset. You can jump into the ocean and do some amazing snorkeling right from the Condo. The pool is great and your view is amazing while in it. Great Condo, Great dealing with the people.. Highly recommend!!!
Chavez

"Paradise at your Fingertips!!!" Jul 11, 2013 -5 stars-

On a recent visit to Cozumel I had the good fortune of staying in this wonderful one bedroom condo with a fabulous view of the amazing blue waters of Paradise. The complex was very clean, the staff highly courteous, and the pool area was amazing. I would highly recommend this complex and condo and look forward to going again soon.
V Kirkpatrick

"All the comforts of home with a view only found in Cozumel.!!!" Jul 8, 2013 -5 stars-

New owner has updated the whole condo! It is a mix of relaxing Caribbean and the festive colors of Mexico. New modern furniture is mixed in with traditional rustic for a comfortable feel. The view from the condo is priceless. The water is the most beautiful shade of blue. Miramar 201 is very clean and quiet. You will definetly feel at home in Paradise in condo 201. Isabella and Matias with Cozumel Seaside are a phone call away if you need anything. Everything and everyone are very nice. Perfect vacation rental.
B

"A piece of paradise" May 8, 2013 -5 stars-

My spouse and I spent many hours researching and decided on a stay at Miramar 201. We were not disappointed! Miramar condo was in a very quiet area, away from the cruise ships, yet still close enough to town and wonderful beaches. The unit had a spectacular view. We watched the sunset from our balcony each night. The snorkeling in front of the condo was very nice. We found the unit to be very clean with all of the amenities that we needed for a stay. The management staff was very attentive to comfort and also assisted with information on things to do and places to eat. The fresh flowers upon arrival were an added bonus! Because Miramar is a small condo we found it to be very private and well maintained. If you are looking for a condo for your stay we would highly recommend Miramar.
Caribbean cruising

"Great View!" Apr 9, 2013 -5 stars-

We had a wonderful time in unit 201 at Miramar. Very clean, big bedroom with a great view. The managers were very friendly and helpful. At one point during our stay I locked myself out of the personal lockbox (passports, money, etc) in our unit and the manager, Isabella,quickly send someone to open it and reset the code for me. Fresh flowers were on the table when we arrived and there was plenty of purified water for us.

We loved the Pool as well! great space for socializing and a diving platform nearby for daring jump into the beautiful azul ocean waters. My wife and I will stay here again soon!
Kevin and Connie

"Very comfortable in Miramar 201"  Mar 2 2013 Ė 5 Stars-

A small complex on north side of town. Upon arrival you notice how well the property is maintained and groomed. We frequently commented on how attentive and excellent the maintenance men were. Access to 201 via lock-box was easy. The condo spacious, comfortable and clean. Lots of storage for our items! The kitchen was very functional - full fridge, stove/oven, microwave. Small appliances, dishes and cookware adequate for meal preparation. Laundry appliances right in the condo;detergent supplied;also iron/ironing board. Good supply of towels/linens provided. Cable tv, DVD,WiFi,CD players,Vonage phone for long distance,another phone for local calls..no problem! Open the windows to allow for a nice breeze and cut down on use of a/c. Ceiling fans in living room and bedroom. No plumbing problems; lots of hot water for bathing with good drainage. There was a sewer smell which was immediately rectified by management. Apparently the problem arose from the main sewer line on town property...a trap had to be installed. No foul odors following. King size bed comfortable. View of the ocean spectacular for watching ships. Access to the ocean (no beach)easy but mind the fairly strong current. Great coral along the walls! A public beach approx. 5 minute walk away. We went there often. Enough pool chairs for lounging; the pool refreshing. The bar-b-que requires brickettes and is part of the pool area. Didn't use it. Management was visible;at the complex daily. If a problem did arise or you required information they returned phone or e-messages promptly---very accommodating, professional and kind! Maid service was nice to have but we didn't require it every other day. The complex was quiet...no obnoxious loud guests; everyone considerate of each other. Great location for walking and "exploring". Approx. 30min leisurely walk to downtown. We hope to return!
NS55

"Awesome,relaxing vacation DEC. 18Th-27th, 2012"  Jan 28 2013 -5 Stars-

Miramar #201 is awesome. You feel like you're home, only it's beautiful outside, warm and the Ocean is about 20 yards outside your window. Mariana and Matias are extremely outgoing and hwlped us with any questions we had. We've been to Coz. 7 times before so we had a pretty good idea what to expect. #201 is located in the north(norte) hotel zone which is close enough to walk to town and still far enough away from town to be away from the hustle and bustle. You can pick up your groceries just down the street at the local grocery(Sedena). It,s a $5 U.S. cab ride to fill your fridge if you like to cook for yourself and keep a stocked fridge:)We love our home away from home. The daily staff(in blue shirts) were very freindly and a pleasure to see each day.
We loved it!!! Friends were in #401 and it's nice also. #201 You can't go wrong.
Cold in Illinois U.S

"Miramar Condominium, Cozumel"  Nov 29 2012-5 Stars-

Miramar is wonderful. We've just returned from a week on Cozumel - the condo is convenient, clean, quiet, and with the ladder to the sea, perfect for swimming. The management is fantastic - the personal welcome and support made our stay comfortable and easy. We will definitely return.
Highly recommend.
Kathleen

"A Welcome Retreat"  Nov 5 2012-5 Stars-

The Condo was ideal for a vacation, spacious and the view is phenomenal. Clean, spacious and comfortable. Easy access for carrying luggage in. Snorkeling directly in front is fantastic. Cozumel Seaside Retreats have been the most gracious people I have rented from, Mariana and Matius were fantastic. I would highly recommend them for your vacation needs.
Pamelainchicago

"Great service, great price, lovely pool."  Sep 2012 -4 Stars-

We were impressed with the service of the management. We made a last minute booking over the phone (the day of our arrival) and it was very easy. Mariana was waiting for us when we pulled up to the unit and was very professional and friendly. We liked the easy street level entry--bringing gear in was a breeze (the pool is one level below ground). The view from the bedroom was lovely and the best part was the lovely oceanfront pool. The snorkeling along the wall right out front was not too shabby, either. Saw four eels! Great stay overall!.
Michaela

"Wonderful!"  Aug 2012 -5 Stars-

The condo was beautiful, the staff really helpful and accomodating, dont miss the breathtaking sunsets from your terrace. I'm definitely coming back! Highly Recommended.
William McCarter

"Absolutely beautiful, clean, great views, professional and friendly"  April 2012 -5 Stars-

My fiancťe and I booked a last minute trip to Cozumel to go diving. Found Miramar 201 on Tripadvisor. Mariana,Isabella and Matias were all very helpful in making arrangements and helping us coordinate the stay including helping us find a dive shop and personally arranging travel to and from the airport. The view from the balcony is exactly as represented in the picture. Perfect place to stay. Usually I try not to go or stay in the same place twice while on vacation but would probably make an exception with Miramar - just a supper pleasant experience all around from start to finish. Glad we found Miramar and definitively would do it again. We traveled without the kids and stayed in 201 but if we bring the kids next time we will stay at Miramar again in one of their larger condos.
Marklp

"Beautiful"  Feb 2012 -5 Stars-

We really enjoyed our stay. If you want peace and quiet, this is the place for you. It's a little out of town. My husband and I are very active people in our late 40's early 50's and had bikes for the two weeks we were there but for anyone who isn't fit and likes exercise, I would suggest a car.

The condo was great, I could live there and I wish I did. I would definitely suggest checking out Buccanos Beach Club. Food is great and so are the surroundings. Just beautiful. I would love a unit a little closer to town the next time we use Seaside.
Lucia

"What a find"  AUG 2011 -4 Stars-

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this lovely, clean, sunny and very quiet condo. It's on the water's edge, with a lap pool also in view, so when looking out the sliding glass window that leads to the balcony, I saw blue, blue water. It's about a 30-45 minute walk to town which is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 for "location". For the price, the accommodations can't be beat. The staff are attentive and available but without being at all intrusive. It was a wonderful stay for me.
Kim and Naydene

"Very nice condo and superb location on north end of island"  APR 2011 -5 Stars-

Very nice condo with king size bed, plenty of storage. Enjoyed morning coffee and evening sunsets on balcony viewing Caribbean. Great pool and diving platform for diving in to the sea. Almost every kitchen utensil. Ate most suppers out, back in the avenues where the locals eat. Did have to go to the Lobster House (near Playa azul) for some of the best lobster ever. Could go on and on. Great place. stayed three weeks.
R.Pfister

"A lovely place to stay."  APR 2011 -4 stars-
Wonderful view of the ocean and unit was very well furnished. Close to downtown, shops and restaurants. Beautiful pool and the grounds were very well maintained. We liked the small size of the condominium.
Anne & Dick

"Awesome"   APR 2011 -4 stars-
Very nice condo and great location. North of town and away from cruise ship crowds yet only 3-5 min ride to downtown shops and restaurants Nice pool at condo and great snorkeling right outside your door. Club Cozumel is also only 10 min walk from condo. Great place to hang out with great beach, nice place to eat and again great snorkeling, we can't say enough good things about Isabella and the staff. Very friendly and helpful - Made sure we had everything we needed. We can't wait to go back.
Anonymous

"Great Place, So-so location"   JAN 2011 -5 stars-
This vacation rental gave us the best vacation in years because the kids were off in the living room/kitchen area behind a door, and we had privacy and the balcony ocean view. However, the water access is impossible except for adults, monkeys, or older kids, which the renter and even neighbors did not make clear before we rented it. There is no beach, not even a rocky one, unless you call a low cliff by the water a beach. There isn't much for kids to do in the water in the vicinity except for one beach a long hot walk away. Also, it's a cab ride (10 min) or long walk to town and restaurants. The nearby Coral Princess Hotel is nice for amenities and expensive food that tastes good. The service for the rental was unbelievably good -- we have never experienced any such level of help, even from a full service hotel. That made the place very lovely and wonderful for us.
Ohioan

"Super"  DIC 2010 -5 stars-
I stay in Miramar apartment after my Ironman Mexico and
it's a perfect place for total relax. The apartment is very comfortable, clean and also there's a full kitchen!!!
You can swim in the ocean or in the private pull.
Contact Isabella for all info about this!!
Alessio

"Home away from Home" DIC 2010 -5 stars-
We have stayed at the Miramar 3 times now in different units and have enjoyed each and every one of them. Isabella and the staff are so wonderful they make us feel right at home. This unit has everything a person needs, especially the kitchen to prepare meals, right down to even having the clips to seal chip bags. I can't say enough good about the Miramar.
We love it so much, we have only been home for 4 days and have already booked again for March 2011.
Kim & Naydene

 "Total relax!!!"  DIC 2010 -4 stars-
If you search a beautiful place, ocean view, clean, quiet, with all comfortable, Miramar condominium is right for you! Sited at 2 km from downtown, the big apartments are complete with all accessories, and Isabella will do all the necessary for to feel you at home! You can choose if to swim in the pool or make a jump in the beautiful sea water and to swim with tropical fishes! Beautiful experience!! .
Valeria

"Beauty, Tranquility, Comfort"   OCT 2010 -5 stars-
What a magical place! I absolutely loved my relaxing time on the terrace overlooking the Caribbean Sea. The condominium had all the amenities of home with a wonderful staff to help you. It was the most comfortable vacation I have ever had, thanks!!!
Heather






 

Deutsch Italiano Español

V2 - ICWD

 







Find Cozumel Vacation Rentals on FlipKey
Find Cozumel Vacation Rentals on FlipKey

Find Cozumel Vacation Rentals on FlipKey
flipkey
flipkey