Our Condos Reviews

Miramar 401

“Loved it”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We really enjoyed our recent stay in this condo. It was clean and very well equipped with everything we needed in the kitchen. The views from the balconies are amazing. One nice surprise for us was the quality of the snorkeling right off the property. We saw tons of tropical fish as well as rays, flounder, conch and sea urchins.

The snorkel gear that was available to us was great as well. I have been to Cozumel several times, but never stayed on this end of the island and really liked it. It's a little more quiet and adult oriented. We had a rental car, which was super convenient and enabled quick and easy trips to town and further north to some great restaurants. The distance to town is certainly walkable, but I would recommend a rental car. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved it here!

Mark.

“Beautiful Ocean front condo!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Bright ocean front unit with great views and lots of privacy. The pool area and grounds are very beautiful. Diving platform and excellent snorkeling right out front. The condo is well kept and very comfortable. The staff at the condo are very helpful. Great workers and very professional. You will feel very safe and at home here. Morning views of the ships coming into to port and beautiful evening sunsets from your balcony!!! Amazing!!!

Irene B.

“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Quiet, beautiful view! Very clean. Everything we needed. Matias is wonderful! We will stay here again.

Robbin S.

Wonderful relaxing vacation at 401 Miramar July 2014

Our primary mission was to introduce our 10 and 8 year old children to Cozumel where we could relax, swim and snorkel. Miramar provided all of this well. Like other reviews we enjoyed the peace and quiet of being in a smaller condo north of town. Current was fairly mild during our visit but we would usually walk to the Coral Princess and enter water and exit at condo. We also walked north a couple of days and explored further down the beach. Lots of juveniles in the shallower water. We saw a baby octopus, eels, variety of fish and one day even a large green eel free swimming further north.

The walk to town is very doable but it was hot during our visit and we ended up taking more taxi rides than walking with the children. Rented a car one day for island excursions and may have car more next time. The property was great, well maintained and clean. Kids loved the pool any time of day or night and jumped from ocean platform many times. Kitchen in 401 is not spacious but has about everything you need. There is a microwave for reheating (a toaster oven would be nice also) Isabella and the staff were great and helpful with all needs. Lots of good places to eat. We like to get off the beaten path and ate seafood the entire trip. Our splurge farewell dinner was at Buccanos just up the street and it was a great experience.

John

Luxury accommodations at affordable prices April 2014

Best deal in town. A two bedroom, three bathroom condo with fully stocked kitchen, two balconies (one downstairs and one off the master bedroom). Lovely, tropical decor, nice bedding, plenty of towels and gorgeous views.

The balcony and large living area allowed us to have our group of family and friends over on several occasions, which is not something we could have been able to do in a hotel.

Gorgeous pool, with access to the ocean (for the more adventurous). The "diving board" straight into the ocean was so much fun!

Service is superior, and it definitely felt like home. Thanks Matias and Isabella!
The Urbanis

Can't wait to go back! April 2014

We stayed in Miramar 401 for a week getaway in early April. We had a great trip, and this is a great place to stay. The people who manage the condo are extremely nice, and they are willing to give good advice on everything from fun things to do ... To great places to eat. The condo itself is really nice and has a very private feel to it. We are looking forward to going back soon.
Visitor from Wisconsin.

Perfecto! March 2014

My husband and I needed a break from the stress of our jobs and the frigid hard Chicago winter and wow, did we get a Spring break experience that will go down as one of our favorite spring break memories ever! Matias was so attentative and our condo was perfect! Coffee on the ocean view deck each morning watching cruise ships sail into port...watching scuba divers looking for scenic underwater sea life...hearing laughter from people on excursion tours, all the while feeling the ocean breeze blowing on our faces.

"Relaxing" is not a good enough word to express how pleasurable this springbreak experience has been for my husband and I and this is due in large part because of Miramar condo 401! This condo is luxurious and offers superb ocean views, fantastic pool overlooking turquoise waters, and palm trees offering you shade from the Caribbean sun. We jumped from the built in diving platform into the ocean each day! This was so much fun! We rented a jeep which added to the trip as well. It allowed us convenience and easy access to the island. We highly recommend this condo to anyone looking to relax, relax,and relax!

Visitor from Chicago.

Perfect accommodation January 2014

We rented Miramar condo 401 for three weeks in Jan/Feb 2014 and had the greatest vacation! We are hooked on staying in a condo from now on as we were so pleased with the condo and service we received! The condo is clean and large and well stocked with everything you will need; coffee maker, blender, water, etc.

The location is a good 2.5 mile walk(tracked it on my Garmin) and takes around 40 minutes to walk into town center, or a 60 peso taxi fare. The pool area is clean and quiet and you can snorkel along the sea wall. The complex is well kept and we always felt very safe. We met some lovely people from Canada and USA who enjoyed a pleasant poolside chat.

There is a lovely running/walking path that goes both north and south of the condo; great way to start the day with some early morning exercise. We were so impressed with the managers of this building; Isabella and Mathias; these people will do anything to make your holiday perfect. They arranged car rental service and gave us tips on where to dine and activities to do. Gracias Mathias and Isabella for everything you did for us to make our holiday so perfect! I would highly recommend renting a condo here; it will be a carefree, relaxing time. We hope to stay here again next year!

Visitor from Milan

"Best Vacation Hands Down" Dec 28, 2013- 5 stars-

My boyfriend and I spent a week at the Miramar Condos, and I can't think of one complaint if I tried. Isabella and Matias, the owners, are extremely helpful if you need anything at all. The place was clean, private and exactly how the pictures portray it on their website.

Just a general suggestion for Cozumel travelers - definitely rent a car. There's so much to see, and cabs can get pricey and limit you. Isabella can set that up for you and have it waiting at the airport. Also, if you set up the Pirate Ship Dinner (lots of fun), make sure to set it up through Matias to make everything much easier.

I highly recommend it here and I can't wait to go back!
Meliss Roffi

"Awesome Vacation" Oct 10, 2013 – 5 stars-

Our experience was the best vacation of my life! The owner was on top of anything & everything. A truly nice man who thought of everything to make our stay perfect.The maid that came every other day did an awesome job and like everyone else we meet in Cozumel, was a friendly accomadating person. The water was spectacular . Incredible food on the island and wondeful weather made for a trip we will repeat again.
Greg

"Incredible View-Incredible Holiday" Apr 8, 2013 – 4 stars-

Our 3rd stay at Miramar, our 1st in Suite 401.Lovely sweet with a view that is unbeatable. My wife and I and our 2 friends from Chicago had a fantastic holiday. Check-in a breeze,housekeeping kept the condo spotless, and our hosts Isabella, Matias and Mariana made sure we were treated like royalty. We could not ask for more. Miramar is close enough to "town" to walk yet far enough away from the Centro area that the street is quiet in the evening. We were lulled to sleep by the ocean each night. Pool is lovely. Snorkling right in front of the condo and enjoyed visiting with our neighbours while watching fantastic sunsets.
Scott

Perfect. A+ March 2013 - 5 stars

I really want to share how wonderful this place is.

First, it is a condo, not a hotel, which means that you have everything that you need to cook, which for us was great. Not too many people around. The pool was always almost empty.

The pool... perfect. Big enough with a Jacuzzi. From the pool you can see the most amazing sunset in Cozumel.
The sea is right there. There is no beach (but you do not need one because you can be in the shade of the clean-nice pool area) but you can do snorkeling right there. I loved it.

The location is also perfect. It was very quiet. Nothing annoying around. We walked to the town everyday (less than 1h in a safe, beautiful road), eat, walked, shopped, and took a taxi back ($5). Perfect. Really. The people working here are very very nice and always willing to help.

Isabella and Matías, amazing hosts. Always there to help.

Cozumel is wonderful.

I spent 20 days with a friend and my mom and have 0 complaints. Everything works. Everything is perfect for you to come and enjoy.
Do not waist more time looking. We will be back.

Visitor from Lugano

"Want to go back..." Mar 18, 2013 – 5 stars-

Amazing view and a lovely stay. The manager was so friendly and helped with all our arrangements. I hope life will take me there again soon!!!
kp

"Excellent apartment, excellent care and service!" – 5 stars-

I go to Cozumel every year for vacations and always stay in Miramar condos with Cozumel Seaside Retreats. I love the building as it is smaller than many of the condo buildings on the island, so you never get crowded out. I have stayed in different condos in Miramar and 401 is one of the best!!! It is bright, comfortable, beautifully decorated and Isabella and her team at Cozumel Seaside Retreats are very kind and professional. They are at hand for your every need, and are always willing to help out with great tips about the island too!!! Such a relaxing place to stay!! Highly recommended. Thank you Cozumel Seaside Retreats!!

Louise

"Best holidays ever at Miramar 401 in Cozumel!" – 5 stars-
My husband and I stayed in Cozumel at Miramar on New Year's Eve and enjoyed a great party with nice people. The morning after we swam with the dolphins right in front of the condo!...That was simply unforgettable!!!
Camilla

"The best Oceanfront condo in the Yucatan Riviera!" – 5 stars-
We had the great luck to spend 2 fabulous weeks on the amazing Island of Cozumel this holiday season.
The Island offers any type of confort and activities in, on and out of the water! And the water has that unique turquoise color which you will never find anywhere else on the globe.
The little yet characteristic Miramar condo is not only clean, tidy and fully equipped with aC, cable, Wifi it also had the most loving and caring managers ever, who made us feel totally pampered and looked after. This is the unit with the nicest ocean view in the entire Miramar complex, my family and I tremendously enjoy our stay. Csr is the onsite management team that is only an email away and even helped us booking tours and a masseuse at the condo...Thanks for this incredible holiday. I hope we will see you very soon again!
V

"Amazing" – 5 stars-
From the moment you arrive you start to relax. They Keys are at your door. You enter into a open concept main floor with a view that takes your bags from your hands and drops your jaw to floor as you walk out to the balcony to see the enchanting blues of the Caribbean. The two bedrooms upstairs are large and both have a on-suite bathroom with shower. The Master has a balcony that overlooks the blue waters . The rear bedroom has a balcony that overlooks the jungles of the Golf course. Your stay is complimented by the gracious staff that maintain the condominium, Your Condo is cleaned every other day which takes in excess of an hour and not because you think they are on "Mexican Time". It’s because the cleaning staff are so thorough and efficient. The condo has a full WiFi service that works well. We have been to Cozumel 10 times now since 2003. This was our first stay at the Miramar. It was relaxing and peaceful.( Keep in mind it has three flights of stairs and no elevator..which may be difficult for those unable to climb stairs)
Deano

"Fantastic!" SEP 2012 – 5 stars-
Came back to Cozumel for our 20th anniversary. The condo was perfect, great location, quiet, and on the water. We snorkeled, used the diving platform, and the pool. The condo was well furnished, clean, and comfortable. Would reccomend staying here to anyone. Thanks!

Findail

"Perfect spot for a great vacation!!"MAY 2012 – 5 stars-
Everyone is very helpful. The location is gorgeous and it is fairly close to town, so you can get in a nice walk. There are several other hotel restaurants nearby and also a Lobster House.
Our favorite part is the complete safety of the Island and the beauty of the ocean from our condo.

"Best on the Island!"Dec 2011 – 5 stars-
I have visited Cozumel many times and the Miramar was unquestionably the best location I have ever experienced. Becuase there are less units, the ocean front pool and lounging area were never crowded.
The condo was beautiful with fine furnishings, well stocked ammenities, and a fantastic balcony!
The rental staff were excellent; 100% english speaking with an incredibly high level of customer serivce. I was checked on daily to be certain that I was happy and all of my needs met.

"Loving life at the Miramar!" DEC 2011 – 5 stars-
Incredible views and sunsets from both balconies. Nice pool with comfy loungers, tables with umbrellas for shade and easy or exciting (platform to jump into) access to the ocean. Good snorkeling as well. Clean spacious rooms, big fridge/freezer , drinkable water( that staff is more than happy to help replace )and quick a/C make it easy to feel at home while in paradise! Would have liked screens for the sliding glass doors... nice to hear the ocean at night.
Close to downtown and paved walkway for walking, jogging or bikes.
The grounds are well maintained and have beautiful flowers.
Gayle

"A Little Slice of Paradise!!!"AUG 2012 – 5 Stars-
I just returned from a 10 day stay in Miramar Condo 401 and everything was just perfect!! From the moment I arrived, Isabella and her staff made me feel very welcome. My heavy dive bags were carried up to the condo and I was welcomed with a pretty bouquet of local flowers. Isabella was there to answer any questions and provide recommendations about restaurants and sites to see. She is the perfect condo manager!

The condo itself was immaculate and the views were just amazing!! I could start my day with a cup of coffee on the lower deck, while watching the staff take incredible care of the pool/jacuzzi area, and later, enjoy a beautiful sunset on the upper deck while sipping a cold one! On days that I didn't go diving, I would snorkel right out front and I have to say that some of the best snorkeling is right in front of the condo! Getting in and out was easy as I could quickly jump in off a dive platform and then return using the ladder and staircase from the water. The ocean water was 82 degrees and the pool temperature was delightful. With plenty of loungers and umbrella tables at the pool, some days I didn't feel the need to go anywhere. Throw in great wifi and air conditioning and why would you need to venture too far?!

When I did want to go into town, I could either walk along a really nice pedestrian walkway, with benches and lights for evening or use my rental car. I always rent a car on Cozumel as most dive companies will not pick you up on the north end of town, but taxis are plentyful and inexpensive to town.

I usually stay at a northend hotel, but I wanted to try a condo rental for a change and I am so happy that I did! Thanks, Isabella! Miramar 401 is the best oceanfront condo in Cozumel!! Island Girrrrl

"Great vacation spot"MAY 2011 – 5 Stars-
My 19 year old son and I stayed at Miramar 401 as a base for a week of scuba diving. The unit was spotless, the booking agent Isabella met us on arrival and check out, had great suggestions and even drove us to the airport! The unit has 3 balconies, two of which face the ocean. The snorkeling right in front was fantastic and we saw fish, eels, sponges etc. The building is very quiet however within a two block walk the Coral Princess has a happy hour and live music. We will return! Rob

"Beautiful Sunsets"MAY 2011 – 4 Stars-
Opened the door with a nice bouquet of fresh flowers and (2) cold cervezas awaiting for us! Nice start! Good oceanfront accomodations with a pool. If you are looking for something close to town with great sunsets on two levels of decks, then you should consider this unit. It's not new but maitained and clean. The table and (4) chairs on the deck of the main balcony were very handy for meals/cocktails/margaritas overlooking the ocean/sunsets/passing boats. Condo was as advertised. Every other day housekeeping was very convenient! Located in a quiet northside neighborhood off a not very busy street. Great vacation! Thanks Isabella!

"Paradise at your back door"APR 2011 – 5 Stars-
We really enjoyed our stay at Miramar. The view and the sunsets were fabulous. We cherished our afternoon snorkel or ocean swim. In the mornings we went diving with a Deep Blue (who were great). We loved being away from town and only have the sound of wind and waves out our door. However, if you are a diver you will have to go into town to meet the boats as they don't generally do pick ups north of town. (most of the dive sites are south) But this was a mild detail and because of how great everything else was it was not big deal. Isabella in particular was great about making sure we arrived safely and checking to see if we needed anything. There was even a bouquet of flowers on the table on our arrival! We felt very welcomed and at home. I highly recommend this to anyone/couple/family looking for some quiet, beautiful views with all the amenities of a plush hotel!
Oregon Swimmers

"Fabulous Spot!"APR 2011 – 5 Stars-
We can't say enough about how excellent an experience we just had at our rental over spring break! The staff was prompt, courteous, helpful, good communicators, and professional. The condo itself was clean, in new condition, with great view, comfortable, everything worked great (including the high speed internet connection which was really important for my business and my facebook surfing teenagers) good proximity to downtown Cozumel, great pool, good snorkeling right off the ladder into the ocean. Nice platform for the kids to jump off into the ocean, convenient outdoor showers. I thought the cost of rental was really reasonable, and was really pleasantly surprised at how good a value it was! I won't be looking for anywhere else to rent, and we can't wait to return!
Winnipeg dad and three teenagers





 

Deutsch Italiano Español

V2 - ICWD

 







Find Cozumel Vacation Rentals on FlipKey
Find Cozumel Vacation Rentals on FlipKey

Find Cozumel Vacation Rentals on FlipKey
flipkey
flipkey