Our Condos Reviews

Miramar 402

“Everything We Had Hoped For!” 22 January 2015

Wow! Simply a superb place, that made for a fantastic stay!

The pictures seemed great, and the reality totally delivered! Beautiful view, clean place, kitchen had everything we wanted, great beds. Every-other-day housekeeping is exactly the right frequency. It was all great!

Geraldine (rep who welcomed us) was so helpful, and so friendly!

Sheldon.

“Delightful!!” 8 January 2015

Very well maintained, lovely staff, beautiful views and we were well taken care of on our arrival and departure, despite our unique travel plans. The lay-out of the unit (we stayed in 401 which is apparently similar) is good and we had coffee and breakfast on the balcony every morning. Great snorkeling right in front of condo and just close enough to town. Internet worked great, which was a benefit for us. Kitchen wouldn't necessarily handle cooking for a large crowd, but handled our small family fine for basic meals.

Mel

“A great place to experience Cozumel” 4 January 2015

Just returned from a week at Miramar - stayed in unit 402. Absolutely loved it! The condo has everything you need to relax and enjoy the island. Even fresh flowers in the living room! The 3 balconies are perfect for relaxing on lounge chairs or eating a meal with a great ocean view! The pool was lovely and has a great diving platform into the ocean. Awesome snorkeling right out front of the condo. I found the location to be just perfect - it's close to the airport and just north of town so you are away from all the cruise traffic but close enough to try all the amazing restaurants in town. Everyone from Geraldine, to the maids, to the maintenance workers were extremely friendly, kind and helpful!

Colleen

Everything we wanted! 18 November 2014

My husband and I just returned from a great week of diving on Cozumel. It was our 6th visit to the island, and we have previously stayed 14 km south of town, 3 km south, and right in town. This time we thought we'd experience the northern area and chose Miramar 402. We loved being able to walk to town along such a quiet stretch of the beach road. Miramar itself has so few units that the pool area was never crowded, in fact we rarely even saw any of the other tenants! 402 was very nicely furnished, especially the bed - we had wonderful sleeps! The maid service was excellent and the kitchen held everything we needed. Thanks for a great week!

Nancy B
Lund, British Columbia, Canada

Best family vacation 22 April 2014

We went with two children We stayed in Miramar #402, The Condo was very well kept, service was amazing, the view was spectacular, We had a wonderful time, Everything that we needed was beyond expectation, location was a factor, it was 25 min walk from town, It's very comfortable, well maintained property with nice flowers on the balcony, breathtaking views, overall experience, we recommend this place for a family and couples. Would go back in anytime.

Turin Italy

FABULOUS AND FAMILY FRIENDLY 20 April 2014

Highly recommend this condo for anyone but especially families. We were three adults, one teen and one baby. The accommodations were excellent; the views breathtaking, the grounds clean/well-kept and the location quiet and safe. There was a park and play in the master bedroom requested for my 11 month old grandson. The Master also had a fabulous bathroom with a huge shower and lots of storage.

The teenage and I were in the second bedroom which had lots of storage, private balcony with view of the jungle, my own private bathroom. The living space was also excellent, the kitchen well equipped and the wi-fi priceless; especially with a teen. It was great to have cleaning service every second day. The downstairs bathroom and laundry room came in very handy with children and guests.

We had a slight problem with the air conditioner in the master bedroom but one call to the manager Matias and it was taken care of promptly on the same day. The views were exceptional and the sunsets breathtaking. Quiet, safe neighborhood yet minutes to town. My daughter-in-law who love to run alone or with the baby carriage every morning found the path perfect and safe. I plan to return, God willing, in a not too distant future. Isabella and Matias were so professional and friendly we have no problem recommending their properties in the future.

MODENA48
Montreal, Canada

Exactly What We Were Looking For 27 March 2014

We spent two gloriously relaxing weeks @ Miramar Condo 402. Mathias & Isabella run a very well organized, yet low key management service. Olivia our every other day housekeeper was fabulous. She was friendly, thorough with a smile that lights up the room.

The unit is very clean and nicely appointed. It is a top floor unit so the warm tropical breezes blowing thru if you opened the windows on the front & the back were wonderful. Sometimes too much. My only nitpick would be if the units had screens we probably would never turned on the A/C. Mathias assures me they are in the works.

The unit is a little bit out of town, so to my mind it necessitates a rental car, just my opinion. However because of it's location it is wonderfully quite and slightly removed, all good things in our world. The snorkeling in front is very good, albeit w/ a fair amount of current at times. We totally enjoyed our stay and time exploring Cozumel both above & below the surface of the water.

Would we return, absolutely.
When we return we will absolutely use "Living Underwater" as our dive service again. Jeremy Anschel runs an incredibly professional and friendly dive operation. Living Underwater & Miramar were our two best choices for our trip to Cozumel

Vineyard Haven MA

Awesome condo overlooking sea and pool 25 March 2014

Beautifully appointed condo with everything you could need. Great location. We loved being outside of town where it was extremely quiet and away from all of the cruise ship traffic but close enough to pop into the heart of it all in just a few minutes. Beds were great--a rarity in condos we have found. Waking up to the sea view each morning was a treat. Two nice verandas overlooking water. A/c worked great but we found it was nice to have it turned off and all the windows open--fabulous breezes. Would definitely stay here again.

Sbr.

Spring break at Miramar 21 March 2014

We spent 2 wonderful weeks in Cozumel and stayed in Miramar condominium 402. The property is very well maintained, the property managers (Matias and Isabella, Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.) and all of the staff at the condos were polite, friendly and always happy to help in any way they could. The condo was well equipped and furnished with comfortable beds and furniture. We especially enjoyed the ocean front balcony, the beautiful view and having the rocky shoreline right out our door to jump in to snorkel and swim. Location was convenient to the airport and town but far enough out to offer relaxation away from the crowds. We never had a problem catching a taxi, so we only rented a car for one day. There are plenty of great restaurants on the island, and we had no problems finding great places to eat. Overall, it was a great trip in every way. We will be back!

"Beautiful Stay- great snorkeling" Feb 28 2013 – 5 Stars-

Excellent service for reservations and checking in, super clean. The best snorkeling right off the dive platform into the ocean. The condo had everything we needed for our stay. Breakfast on the balcanies was awesome every morning watching the cruise ships come in for a peice of Cozumel Heaven. The location was far enough from town (about 2 miles) to keep it quiet, but still close enough to walk.
Jaime T

"Amazing View and location!" Jan 11 2013 – 4 Stars-

Loved staying here!! The person in charge Mathias is amazing. Took care of any problems we had immediately. Followed up everyday to make sure all was well!
The pool was beautiful (although strangely much colder than the sea) and the access to the sea was perfect! Alhtough no beach access from here.
Nearby Hotel Be is nice to hang and have drinks but the food is really bad, stay away!
Wifi is included with the rest of the ammenities.

The aTX activity is def. not worth the money, The description says that it will take you through ruins but we def. did no see any, it's basically paying to ride around a dirt road on an atv vehicle for close to 1.5 hours... and if you go to the dolphin resort be aware that the taxi will cost $15-20 us dollars.
Cava

"Wonderful Vacation Home" Jan 6 2013 – 5 Stars-

The condo is pretty much exactly how it is described. I stayed here with my parents and we were not disappointed. The rooms are quite spacious and comfortable and the view of the ocean is amazing. It is located just north of the ferry about a 5 minute cab ride or a 20 minute walk. It was a perfect location for us to watch the marathon portion of the Ironman. The property management team is very friendly and professional and promptly took care of all our concerns. I highly recommend signing up for the food service. The food is delicious and lovely chefs take very good care of you. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Mel1gene

"Amazing Time"

My wife & I went on our Honeymoon and stayed at Miramar 402, it was the best time of our life, the staff was very nice as well as the condo. The views are amazing!!! Very close to downtown and right on the ocean.
Kyle & Gabby

"A Little Slice of Paradise!!!" AUG 2011 -5 stars-
I just returned from a 10 day stay in Miramar Condo 402 and everything was just perfect!! From the moment I arrived, Isabella and her staff made me feel very welcome. My heavy dive bags were carried up to the condo and I was welcomed with a pretty bouquet of local flowers. Isabella was there to answer any questions and provide recommendations about restaurants and sites to see. She is the perfect condo manager! The condo itself was immaculate and the views were just amazing!!

I could start my day with a cup of coffee on the lower deck, while watching the staff take incredible care of the pool/jacuzzi area, and later, enjoy a beautiful sunset on the upper deck while sipping a cold one! On days that I didn't go diving, I would snorkel right out front and I have to say that some of the best snorkeling is right in front of the condo! Getting in and out was easy as I could quickly jump in off a dive platform and then return using the ladder and staircase from the water. The ocean water was 82 degrees and the pool temperature was delightful. With plenty of loungers and umbrella tables at the pool, some days I didn't feel the need to go anywhere. Throw in great wifi and air conditioning and why would you need to venture too far?! When I did want to go into town, I could either walk along a really nice pedestrian walkway, with benches and lights for evening or use my rental car. I always rent a car on Cozumel as most dive companies will not pick you up on the north end of town, but taxis are plentyful and inexpensive to town. I usually stay at a northend hotel, but I wanted to try a condo rental for a change and I am so happy that I did! Thanks, Isabella! Miramar 402 is the best oceanfront condo in Cozumel!!
Nancy

"Great vacation spot" MAY 2011 -5 stars-
My 19 year old son and I stayed at Miramar 402 as a base for a week of scuba diving. The unit was spotless, the booking agent Isabella met us on arrival and check out, had great suggestions and even drove us to the airport! The unit has 3 balconies, two of which face the ocean. The snorkeling right in front was fantastic and we saw fish, eels, sponges etc. The building is very quiet however within a two block walk the Coral Princess has a happy hour and live music. We will return!
Rob

"Beautiful Sunsets"   MAY 2011 -4 stars-
Opened the door with a nice bouquet of fresh flowers and (2) cold cervezas waiting for us! Nice start! Good oceanfront accommodations with a pool. If you are looking for something close to town with great sunsets on two levels of decks, then you should consider this unit. It's not new but maitained and clean. The table and (4) chairs on the deck of the main balcony were very handy for meals/cocktails/margaritas overlooking the ocean/sunsets/passing boats. Condo was as advertised. Every other day housekeeping was very convenient! Located in a quiet north side neighborhood off a not very busy street. Great vacation! Thanks Isabella!
Michael

"Paradise at your back door"   APR 2011  -4 stars-
We really enjoyed our stay at Miramar. The view and the sunsets were fabulous. We cherished our afternoon snorkel or ocean swim. In the mornings we went diving with a Deep Blue (who was great). We loved being away from town and only have the sound of wind and waves out our door. However, if you are a diver you will have to go into town to meet the boats as they don't generally do pick ups north of town. (Most of the dive sites are south) But this was a mild detail and because of how great everything else was it was not big deal. Isabella in particular was great about making sure we arrived safely and checking to see if we needed anything. There was even a bouquet of flowers on the table on our arrival! We felt very welcomed and at home. I highly recommend this to anyone/couple/family looking for some quiet, beautiful views with all the amenities of a plush hotel!
Oregon Swimmers

"Fabulous Spot!"  APR 2011 -5 stars-
We can't say enough about how excellent an experience we just had at our rental over spring break! The staff was prompt, courteous, helpful, good communicators, and professional. The condo itself was clean, in new condition, with great view, comfortable; everything worked great (including the high speed internet connection which was really important for my business and my facebook surfing teenagers) good proximity to downtown Cozumel, great pool, good snorkeling right off the ladder into the ocean. Nice platform for the kids to jump off into the ocean, convenient outdoor showers. I thought the cost of rental was really reasonable, and was really pleasantly surprised at how good a value it was! I won't be looking for anywhere else to rent, and we can't wait to return!
Winnipeg dad & three teenagers

"Best location for my holiday!"  JAN 2011 -4 stars-
The best oceanfront condos in Cozumel are for sure in the building from Miramar or Naha. These condo's are managed by Isabella from Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc. in Cozumel. I just love this area on the island because it's so nice and quiet. the view you have from your balcony will make sure you will never forget this holiday. For that & more reasons we went back and will be going there again soon! We only allow ourselves 1 holiday I year, so going to the same place should say enough!
Yvonne

"Amazing views and good snorkeling right out your back door"   DIC 2010 -4 stars-
Cozumel Seaside Retreats is so easy to work with- Isabella is just a delight and was very responsive and helpful. She made it a point to meet us on the first day and had left fresh flowers in our unit! Her staff is also very pleasant and helpful. If you are looking for a vacation rental in Cozumel I would highly recommend using Cozumel Seaside Retreats.
Miramar is a smaller, quiet condo complex with an immaculate pool area and you can literally jump from the diving platform or walk down a short flight of steps into great snorkeling. The complex is close enough to downtown to make it very easy to enjoy the excellent restaurants and do some shopping but far enough away to be peaceful and uncrowded by cruise ship passengers. Unit 402 has exceptional views and everything you need for a relaxing stay.
KMC

"Great Stay"   SEP 2010 -5 stars-
My husband and I want to thank you helping to make our Cozumel Vacation memorable. We did not have to worry about a thing thanks to you and your staff. In the past we always stayed in hotels, this time we tried a condo and it made us feel closer to the actual day to day life of Cozumel, going to the supermarket, going to restaurants, etc.
Again, thank you and we will see you next year!
Redsoxcutie





 

Deutsch Italiano Español

V2 - ICWD

 







Find Cozumel Vacation Rentals on FlipKey
Find Cozumel Vacation Rentals on FlipKey

Find Cozumel Vacation Rentals on FlipKey
flipkey
flipkey