Our Condos Reviews

NAH HA 401

"Christmas at Nah Ha" Jan 6, 2014- 5 STARS-

We spent a wonderful Christmas in Cozumel and stayed in a Nah Ha condominium. The property is very well maintained, the property managers (Matias and Isabella, Cozumel Seaside Retreats) and all of the staff at the condos were polite, friendly and always happy to help in any way they could. The condo was well equipped and furnished with comfortable beds and furniture. We especially enjoyed the large balcony, the beautiful view and having the ocean right out our door to jump in to snorkel and swim. Location was convenient to the airport and town but far enough out to offer relaxation away from the crowds. We never had a problem catching a taxi (Christian the security guard was always happy to help us flag one down), so we only rented a car for one day. There are plenty of great restaurants on the island, and we had no problems finding places to eat on Christmas Eve and Day.

Overall, it was a great trip in every way.
VolMom

"Home away from home."

Our family just returned from our visit to Cozumel staying in Nah Ha 401. We were able to email our grocery list in advance and have a full kitchen when we got there. We have stayed in condos in several american cities and never had that convenience. What a reasonable price! Marianna met us right away and gave us many great ideas for things to do. I'm not sure how many people were staying at the building, we only saw a few other people. We were the only ones with young kids.

We watched the cruise ships sail by each morning. It is very clean and the kitchen is stocked with all the equipment that you would need. I loved the big soft towels in the bathroom. There was some snorkel equipment that we didn't use because we had our own. They may have some others that you can borrow- we probably would have done that- these seemed a little worn.
You will probably want a car. We went to Paradise beach on Sunday. It was perfect. Because there are no cruise ships on Sunday there was no charge for all the water toys. The personal service of our waiter was so good.
We also went to Buccano's twice. It's a smaller beach club about a mile north (definitely walkable). Very nice.
Our least favorite dat was chakanaab. Definitely felt like a tourist trap. We enjoyed the dolphins but got turned off at the outrageous prices to get photos of our experience. Left feeling a little ripped off.
The condo has two coolers for your use. I recommend packing a picnic and going over to the other side of the island. My kids had a perfect day jumping the big waves if the east coast. You can't go wrong renting this condo. There is always a friendly security guard at the front. While it was nice to have a welcoming person to greet us back home we felt extremely safe. We spoke to people from the cruise ships who had to rush back by 3:00 to their small cruise ship rooms and said to ourselves that we were happy to be renting this condo.
Family of Five

 

"Maravilloso Lugar." Aug 4 2012 – 5 stars-
Nos recibieron hasta con flores, El condo nos pareció mas bello que en las fotos , muy amplio , todo de excelencia. Esta ubicado en un estratégico lugar , con estacionamiento propio. Nos facilitaron la vida durante la estadía , la frase era le hacemos la vida mas fácil y así fue , Esperamos volver pronto , Gracias amigos.
Alejandra Anuncio

"The Perfect Cozumel Vacation Rental" Jul 26 2012 – 5 Stars-
Seaside takes care of everything. We have rented all over and Seaside Retreats is the best rental company we have ever worked with. They answer any questions and make sure everything is perfect. We have rented this condo many times and will rent again. The condo is spectacular with wonderful views. The north end location is perfect and close to everything. The cleaning service is another added plus. The kids loved the pool. If you want to visit Cozumel-you want to stay here
Family from US

"Once again, A Perfect Vacation at Nah Ha" May 29 2012 – 5 stars-
It was our second time to stay at Nah Ha and it was fantastic just like the first time. Isabella and Matias' attention to detail and responsive communication is second to none. They are such a pleasure to work with and are always available during your stay should you need to speak to them.
Condo 401 is a great unit and it's all there. Every thing you need for a perfect vacation.
We are looking forward to booking with Cozumel Seaside Retreats again next year.
Thomas

"Amazing !!!" Apr 17 2012 – 5 Stars-
If you are planing a trip to Cozumel,this is the place to be staying in !!!Only a five minute drive,($5 USD by taxi) from what you can consider the "city".The best service you can ever expect, what you see its what you get beautiful apartment, great view and the most important thing when you are away from your country is to feel safe and secure, from the first minute that we got to the apartment we got a very welcoming feeling. Matias is the best property manager and Marianna the coordinator, doing much more than you can expect from a rental community and their employees, will go above and beyond.I will definitely go back :)
Irit and Gadi Bruchim

"Privacy and luxury with great snorkeling" Mar 1 2012 – 5 Stars-
This was our 10th trip to Cozumel and we love staying at the serene north end of the island. This was our second stay at NaHa. These condos are perfect if you want a quiet, luxurious stay on the island! We like to shuffle around in the morning, eating fresh fruit and having our coffee and watching for dolphins. We spend the afternoon snorkeling and relaxing/reading by the pool. We generally walk the mile and 1/2 to town for dinner and taxi ($5.00) back. It is like having our own villa with just a few other clients renting here (12 units total). Isabella and Mathias meet every need and the building is secured. We will be back.
Merrisue

"fantastic stay" Feb 12 2012 – 5 Stars-
This is a wonderful unit in a great location. The unit design is very good with separation between the bedrooms. The condo is very quiet and the only sounds is the ocean! The kitchen and washrooms are top notch. The deck is huge and we enjoyed the sunset every night. The snorkelling right out front is excellent. Tops units I have rented on several Hawaiian islands. The staff at Cozumel Seaside Retreats are great and went out of their way to assist with car rentals and local recommendations. Tv reception was spotty however after a few days I was glad as we enjoyed reading and watching the boat traffic. Toll free North america phone a real asset.
Rob

"Is that paradise" Jan 26, 2012
Wonderfull stay at the Nah-Ha 401 my wife and i had a wonderfull time with a terrefic staff that just made our stay one of the best we had since years pool, snorkling, jacuzzi, internet car parking, safe and comfortable with all nice people Marie and Richard Fromm Canada
Marie & Richard

"Wow Wow" Jan 5, 2012
This was our first time to stay in a condo. We were pleasantlt surprised at yhe spacious room, cleanliness, and servive we received while staying at Na ha #401. The bar has been set very high for any future stays in in condos.
Satisfied

"Na Ha is the Best in Cozumel!!!" Nov 30, 2011
Just returned from our 5th stay at Na Ha and cannot say enough good things about it. In #401 this time and like all of the other units, while the decor may vary, it was very well equipped and had all the comforts of home.
Beside the great location, beautiful views and direct access to the ocean we always look forward to seeing Isabella (property mgr)and now also her husband Matias who works with her. They are wonderful and just add to the anjoyment of Na Ha. Looking forward to our next trip there.
Pam & Rusty

"The absolute Best Nest on Cozumel!" AUG 2011 -5 stars-
We travel to Cozumel several times each year, and have stayed in most hotels and major condos at one time or another. If you are reading these Flip Key reviews, you have no doubt already figured out that you will get much more space, comfort, and overall value for your housing dollar in a condo in Cozumel than in any of the hotels. Having said that, Nah Ha 401 exceeds all other choices we know for comfortable accommodations on the island. None of the things that can bug you on vacation will occur here -- the beds are truly comfortable (not rock hard like some other choices we could name).
The air Con is powerful, responsive, and effective. The maintenance of pool and grounds is exceptional, the views are breathtaking, the decor and furnishings are simple, attractive, elegant, and comfortable. The kitchen is stylish, functional, and well equipped -- while we had to buy an exprimador (to juice limes) at one recent condo stay, Nah Ha 401 boasted not only 2 exprimadors, but also an electric Braun juicer -- enough to squeeze bushels of limes! Having the property managers (Isabella and Matias) living right next door is wonderful -- a brief issue with water system repairs was looked into and solved in less than 10 minutes, where similar situations have incapacitated facilities in other condos for long hours. Booking, check-in, and departure were all smooth and easy. You will probably want to rent a car (use some of the money you save by not staying in a hotel), but parking slots are visibly assigned, so you will never have to wrestle or compete for a parking space at Nah Ha. I'm somewhat reluctant to share all the wonderful features of this rental, since that might reduce the likelihood of its availability the next time I'd like to stay there, but this is one choice that simply should not be overlooked.
Posh

"Terrific condo and service!"  JUL 2011 -4 stars-
We visited Cozumel for the first time in June of 2011. We were looking for a two week location for a family of four, including two near-adult children.

We selected Nah Ha Condos and could not have been happier with the result. The units were beautiful, modern and squeaky-clean. It made me a bit nervous to rent a condo, sight unseen, but, it actually ended up being cheaper to rent this luxury condo than have three rooms at any of the higher end resorts on the island for this length of stay. Additionally, we preferred the privacy of a condo, plus the ability to cook when we wanted. The location is a $7 cab ride from the center of town. We ended up renting a car for a portion of the time to tour the island, but got on pretty well with only cab service for most of the first week.

The staff at Nah Ha is extremely friendly and competent. Isabelle and Sandra (the property managers) really took care of the booking logistics very efficiently; everything promised was delivered without exception. The building staff were terrific, although a bit limited in their English. Our family took that as an opportunity to learn a bit of Spanish, which with a bit of cheerful pantomiming always seemed to do the trick.

We'll be back, for sure!
Kcox.

"The best family vacation. We're ready to go back in 2012" APR 2011 -5 stars-
I had great confidence when booking this condo through Isabella. She was prompt and courteous with all my questions. She even assisted with getting 2 cribs and an 8 person van for us. Isabella is the greatest, but so were Matias and Gaspar.
We had the most remarkable time from the moment we landed until we sadly had to leave. We would love to come back next March for 10 days. We loved every little thing about the condo and especially how well we were taken care of. The flowers on the table were a very nice and thoughtful surprise. The only bad thing about the whole trip was having to leave / I am so impressed and have been telling all my friends and co-workers. We could not have asked for a more beautiful setting.
The pools were clean and refreshing, the grounds were immaculate. The condo itself was so spacious and fully furnished. The best part of all was the deck which runs all along the whole length of the condo. It was the gathering place for the family and the 2 babies every am and at sunset. The rooms were so spacious and very clean. We never wanted for a single thing. Security was there every night and the atmosphere was quiet and laid back. It felt like we had died and gone to heaven.
We will never go anywhere else on Cozumel. Nothing would compare.
Chris

"Nah ha 401 March 5 through 12" MAR 2011-5 stars-
We have stayed in other units at Nah ha, which is why we came back. 401 is great with nice beds and furniture and the kitchen has everything you need. The pool and grounds are beautiful. The view is great, can snorkel right in front of condo. The location is convenient to downtown. We would stay in 401 again. The only negative thing I could say, which I don't think the owners can control is the internet was very unreliable. When it worked it was fine, but it was down a lot; maybe that is a good thing while on vacation. It would also be nice to have an up to date stereo that you could plug your Ipod into. Cable TV was great; able to watch basketball tournament. Isabella with Seaside is also very helpful with anything you may need while in Cozumel.
Kevin

"Wonderful experience"   DIC 2010-5 stars-
Stayed for 10 days over Thanksgiving 2010 and had a wonderful time. Was our second stay at NaHa and we already made reservations to return in a few weeks over Christmas. Nah Ha has to be the nicest condos on the island and the manager, Isabella, has to be best in Cozumel. She is a treat and does all she can to make your stay enjoyable.
Everything works well in the unit, including the A/C, even though you can often catch a refreshing breeze by opening windows throughout. Not sure if we could ever justify staying elsewhere on the island now that we have discovered Nah Ha. Right on the water with a great view. The ocean literally touches the pool. Your are right on top of it. Looking forward to our visit over Christmas already.
Nah Ha Fan

"Another Great Thanksgiving at Nah Ha Cozumel"   NOV 2010 -5 stars-
It does not get any better than this! We love Cozumel and Nah Ha (as always) was the perfect choice. Close to the airport, close to town, and right on the ocean. Magnificent views from every room. Swimming, snorkeling and fishing without loading up the car... Even had a 20 lb turkey waiting in the freezer (thanks Isabella!). Best Thanksgiving ever!
Pam Wenzel

"Best vacation for the family"   OCT 2010 -5 stars-
Beautiful apartment, quite new, great condition and tasteful decoration. The small details like: games to play, books to read, pool inflatable’s for children, bed linens, towels, etc. really make you feel at home. Perfectly stocked kitchen and cleaning room. Even when there is no beach front, you can jump straight to the coral reef, which is very convenient. Located 5 min from down town. Since it was low season, the pool was entirely for our enjoyment. We had several guests from different ages and they all adored it.
Los Gonzalez

"The perfect place to recharge"   SEP 2010 -5 stars-
We've stayed at Nah ha before, along with many other places in the last 25 years. By far, Nah ha is our favorite. Everything is clean, the air-conditioning is great, and the view is not surpassed anywhere on the island. It is perfect if you are looking for something quiet. Everyone that works there is always so helpful and willing to go the extra mile. For anyone that wants to stay in a condo that you would buy, Nah ha is the place to stay.
Diving Freaks

"One of the best vacations ever!"  JUL 2010 -5 stars-
Unit 401 could not be any better! It has all of the amenities you would expect to have at home, plus more! There is kind of a tropical theme to the unit and it is decorated with many unique Mexican pieces. Ms. Isabella, the excellent manager of this unit, will take care of anything that you need. The condo is very comfortable and the location is superior to others on the island. This unit has beautiful views of the water and sunset at night. It stays spotless because of the housekeeper, Ms. Maribel. This is one of the best places we've ever stayed and I hope we return!
Houston Pearce

"Another great stay at the Nah ha"   JUL 2010 -5 stars-
My wife and I stayed at the Na ha 401 for 8 wonderful nights. We booked through Isabella again and no surprise everything was perfect. Isabella lives right next door and is available to ensure everything is just right. This was our second time at the Na ha and you simply can not go wrong. Snorkeling out front is awesome and Isabella has great contacts for diving or anything else you might want to do on the island. Thanks again Isabella for making another stay on the island enjoyable.
Pat & Michelle

"Our "home" by the sea"   MAR 2010 -5 stars-
We loved our week staying in Nah ha 401! We started every morning with a cup of coffee, out on the spacious balcony watching the cruise ships come in for the day. It was so delightful to have our private space to enjoy the lovely morning air, watching the sun rise over the sea and the coming and going of the ships, fishing and dive boats, etc. By mid-morning we would either head down to the water to snorkel right in front of the condo and then relax by the pool, or we would get in our car and drive to the other side of the island for some mid-day beach bar hopping. We had thought we would want to prepare dinner in the unit on many evenings, and the kitchen was very well equipped to accommodate that, but we found it so convenient and comfortable to drive into town and have dinner that we ended up eating out most evenings. Isabella's guidance on finding suitable parking in town was just the ticket - to not getting a ticket! She was also a wonderful and unobtrusive hostess during our stay. The entire condo was very comfortable, including the bed, which has been a problem for us when we have rented condos elsewhere. All in all we would highly recommend Nah Ha 401 as a wonderful, comfortable place to stay while enjoying all that Cozumel has to offer!
Mmgk7

"Gorgeous condo"   MAR 2010 -5 stars-
We were very happy and pleased with Nah Ha 401. The views and decor was very very nice. Having a washing machine and dryer was wonderful. Isabella was very helpful and informative. The maid did a great job in keeping the condo clean. I would not hesitate to stay at this condo again next year. The kitchen was stocked with every utensil or pan or blender I would need. The views from the balcony were great and also the sunsets. Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us.
Pam & Geoff  Ewald

"Best experience yet in Cozumel as our 15th year of returning to"  JAN 2010 -5 stars-
First off, the manager of the unit who is Isabella, is wonderful. She is very courteous and exceeded every expectation. While searching for a place to rent, we had several questions and concerns. We would email our questions to her and the response time was very timely, even on nights and weekends, which I thought showed how dedicated she is to her job and clients.
She met us at our unit as we arrived and fully explained every aspect of the property and what services were provided outside the property such as rentals and excursions which was very helpful.
The home, what can I say, it was perfect in every aspect from the decor to the full amenities of the kitchen and laundry. The home felt like home. It's location, with respect to town, is perfect for walking back and forth. The entire facility is kept very clean and organized, which was very nice to see. This is a place that you can just melt into and enjoy and have no worries other than when you will have to leave because it would be real easy to never leave. Two thumbs up to Isabella and her staff - they are second to none. We will be returning again next year for what I'm sure will be a outstanding stay.
Sol Seekers

"Best place on Cozumel"   DEC 2009 -5 stars-
Beautiful condo in quiet area - the most beautiful azul water you have ever seen. Great snorkeling, beautiful accommodations, what more could you ask for!? Been to Mexico many times, definitely our most favorite condo accommodations - highly recommended, whether for couples or a family!
Miller

"Great condo, wonderful Caribbean flair and great host...!"  DEC 2009 -5 stars-
We did stay in the Condo for nearly three weeks and enjoyed the wonderful flair and the silence of the spot where the "Nah Ha"- Building is situated. We were there to race in the inaugural Ironman-events and due to the fact we are professionals we need a perfect home to prepare. It worked well for us as we could book the female overall victory for Yvonne and me silver at the amateurs-race. Isabella took care of us very well. We will come back... :-)

Best wishes
Thomas J. Vonach (www.trivonach.com)
Yvonne van Vlerken (www.yvonnevanvlerken.eu)

Privacy and luxury with great snorkeling"    - March 2012 -

This was our 10th trip to Cozumel and we love staying at the serene north end of the island. This was our second stay at NaHa. These condos are perfect if you want a quiet, luxurious stay on the island! We like to shuffle around in the morning, eating fresh fruit and having our coffee and watching for dolphins. We spend the afternoon snorkeling and relaxing/reading by the pool. We generally walk the mile and 1/2 to town for dinner and taxi ($5.00) back. It is like having our own villa with just a few other clients renting here (12 units total). Isabella and Mathias meet every need and the building is secured. We will be back.
Merrisue

"fantastic stay"    - Feb 2012-
This is a wonderful unit in a great location. The unit design is very good with separation between the bedrooms. The condo is very quiet and the only sounds is the ocean! The kitchen and washrooms are top notch. The deck is huge and we enjoyed the sunset every night. The snorkelling right out front is excellent. Tops units I have rented on several Hawaiian islands. The staff at Cozumel Seaside Retreats are great and went out of their way to assist with car rentals and local recommendations. Tv reception was spotty however after a few days I was glad as we enjoyed reading and watching the boat traffic. Toll free North america phone a real asset.
Rob





 

Deutsch Italiano Español

V2 - ICWD

 







Find Cozumel Vacation Rentals on FlipKey
Find Cozumel Vacation Rentals on FlipKey

Find Cozumel Vacation Rentals on FlipKey
flipkey
flipkey