Our Condos Reviews

PUESTA DEL SOL, PHASE II, Condo 5 North

"Puesta del Sol 5 Norte" Feb 5, 2014- 5 stars-
The condo was very lovely and well maintained. `Everyone was great to deal with Would highly recommend for a quiet location.
Cozumel veteran

"Puesta del Sol 5 North: Finally a beautiful condo that is more t!" Feb 3, 2014- 5 stars-
Sra. Isabella and Sr. Mattias:

We completed our trip to Cozumel February 1, 2014. We, as a couple, used the condominium as a one bedroom unit yet the capability for three bedrooms will make this an excellent condo for families. Everyone associated with this condo from booking company and building manager to security and maids, were wonderful to deal with and always happy to help with anything.

The location is excellent with the ability to take taxis into town for six dollars or enjoy the mile or so walk to the plaza. Awesome condo and we will return. Infinity pool was very clean and a jump into the ocean to snorkel is always a pleasure.
Bob and Sue from Maryland

"Over 300 positive reviews do not lie!" Feb 2, 2014- 5 stars-
Sra. Isabella and Sr. Mattias:

Once again, we had a wonderful mini-vacation in Cozumel this New Years in part because of your gracious help and assistance. We thoroughly enjoyed our lovely condo in Puesta Del Sol and were especially impressed with the hard-working maintenance and housekeeping staff. We hope that you all have a blessed and healthy 2014 and that we have the opportunity to see you on our lovely island again in the near future.

Thank you so much.
Laura Argu

"Remarkable holiday!"
We loved the ocean view from our balcony & our bedroom in 5 North. Matias was very helpful and attentive, helping us rent a scooter and organized Padi lessons with Oscar. This in a perfect location for us, not too far from downtown but far enough to brave a quiet calm on days when you just want to stay in with a book and watch the sea and sun before you. It was great to have a kitchen, we made breakfast and lunch everyday. The condo had everything that you could possibly need and more. The management staff was just an email or phone call away. This was the perfect holiday and would love to go back.Laura Argu

"Puesta del Sol 5 north perfect vacation!"
In the past I have been a single female traveler to Cozumel many times because its people are warm and welcoming, and it is extremely safe. I had stayed at a hotel 3 previous times, and additionally made day trips to the island from Cancun and Playa Del Carmen twice to snorkel here. The reef system is vibrant with sea life.
This trip was different as I was accompanied by my boyfriend who is used to renting private residences for vacation, so I decided to give it a try and I am surely not disappointed. We rented Puesta del Sol 5 north for a week in early February and it was the best thing to do. I don't think I will ever go back to hotels. The condo was like home. It was private and I was able to get into the water and snorkel right there! The location is very convenient, so close to town! You couldn't ask for more. We are already planning to go back later this year.
Jessica

"Quiet stay, great snorkeling at Puesta del Sol 5 North"
Puesta del Sol was just what my husband and I wanted for a two-week stay. Last time in Cozumel, we stayed south of San Miguel, the main town, and had a long drive to restaurants, good snorkeling, etc. Puesta del Sol is in the northern hotel zone, just a few minutes by car/taxi to the airport, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. (about a 25-min. walk). We prefer sampling the great restaurants in town (as opposed to doing an all-inclusive) and never had trouble getting a seat, especially in the evening after the cruise ships go.
Puesta del Sol has strict rules about noise - no music, no activities staff, just the sound of surf. On the fifth floor, we had enough breeze to leave the aC off. The condo was spacious and comfortable. There was a very comfy bed in the master bedroom, and it was nice to have 2 full baths. The view was spectacular; from our bed, we could see a wide expanse of sky and water. On our lovely balcony, we ate breakfast and watched the sun set. It was great to have a washer and dryer, so we could pack light.
We have snorkeled in many locations at Cozumel and elsewhere. The snorkeling right off the condo patio was quite good, and unbeatable for ease of access (late afternoon has the best light). There is no sand beach, but the pool and patio are attractive, with comfortable water temps.
Our service was excellent, via e-mail with Mariana for reservations; Matias welcoming us and ensuring that everything worked; pleasant and thorough housekeeper (every-other-day cleaning was better service than we have found elsewhere); friendly security staff. When we had a question about the cruise ship schedule, we received a quick e-mail answer (good Wi-Fi in the room was another plus).
The biggest negative was a musty or chemical smell when we arrived, but airing out the rooms soon got rid of that.
This location is not bargain-priced, but you get the quality, comfort, and spectacular setting you pay for. We strongly recommend it!
Midwest Fa

"Spectacular!!! Trip of a lifetime!!!" My trip to Cozumel last month was amazing. The condo was absolutely beautiful and the service at Cozumel Seaside Retreats was beyond our expectations. We have stayed all over the region and Cozumel was by far the best location we have stayed so far. The weather was spectacular and the snorkeling was incredible. The proximity of ocean to the condo was amazing, we were able to wake up put on our snokel gear and jump right into the ocean! The condo was clean and comfortable and the management was incredible friendly and available at all times. We will definately be back next year and many years to follow!!! Thank you Conzumel Seaside Retreats you are the best!!!
Margot Chambers

"Wonderful condo on Cozumel"
I rented this two bedroom condo for my husband, myself, our toddler and my mother-in-law. I did it solely based on pictures on the internet and it turned out even better than I had expected. The grounds are beautiful and the master bedroom was amazing with balcony to ocean and beautiful view. You could hear the waves washing over the shore at night. The second bedroom did not overlook the ocean, but there was third "bedroom" we didn't even know about with a pullout couch where we put the pack n' play for our son (5th floor balcony a little scary with a little one but there were wood pieces to prevent doors opening in addition to locks and we kept a close eye on him). The company was very helpful in getting in and out and I would recommend to anyone.
Kara

"Great Location and Very attentive Property Manager"JUL 2012 -5 stars-
This condo property is well maintained with security present 24/7. Our unit had a great view of the ocean facing the Riviera Maya. We loved the excellent snorkeling right off the diving platform sufficed until we finally went out to the reef on a glass bottom boat snorkeling trip. This is one of several units that Isabella maintains and she is very helpful in assisting travelers in their day to day activity planning and she also took quick action when we had a few "minor" mechanical problems at the condo. Being a landlord myself, as well as a vacationer that expects and requires everything in working order, I cannot say enough about her problem solving skills. Problems arise and that is where she shines!! Thanks Isabella and Matt!!!
Kevin

"Affordable Luxury at Cozumel Seaside Resorts"   MAY 2012 -5 stars-
We stayed at Puesta del Sol phase 2 with my adult kids. The condo we stayed in was a 3 minute drive from downtown Cozumel, right on the coast. It was gorgeous. Our condo the whole place was the height of luxury.
The service was fantastic and people were always available. Isabella was a lovely and gracious host and very professional.
Having this place to come back to from our various adventures really made the trip for us.
We will definitely be back.
Brian

"Would recommend to everyone!"  APR 2012 -5 stars-
If I was to return to Cozumel, I would stay here again with no question. The staff was so friendly and helpful and was always available. The condo was clean, new and an amazing deal for what we got. The pool area was clean and relaxing with access to the ocean right there. It was a $7 cab ride to downtown so the location was perfect for relaxing with access to restaurants, bars, and the ferry to Playa del Carmen.
James

"Wow! Extraordinary view, accommodations and service!!"  APR 2012 -5 stars-
From the minute that we contacted Isabella she helped us coordinate our wonderful vacation trip to Cozumel. The attention to detail from airport transfers, rental car delivery, maid service, tour itineraries, restaurant recommendations and return airport transportation was excellent. We could not have made a better choice. The accommodations at Puesta del Sol were more than what we had hoped for. The beautiful condo with all the amenities one could ask for made our stay so relaxing and pleasant. The view was spectacular from our condo. Thank you so much for making us feel so safe and welcome. First rate customer service. We will certainly contact Isabella again for our next Caribbean vacation. Which we hope will be soon! Muchas Gracias.
I would recommend a rental car for 2 days if staying longer than 1 week to visit the other beaches in the area. Especially San Francisco Beach. Our favorite restaurant was La Mission downtown for great food, atmosphere, service and very economical. I wish we have found it sooner!
Michael, Sarita, Foster & Madi

"Seaside Utopia"   MAR 2012 -5 stars-
This is a warm and comfortable condo with fabulous bedding, sitting right on the sea. Fabulous snorkeling as well as an infinity pool right at your doorstep. Stunning views of the ocean. The staff is helpful and friendly. The downside is you’ll never want to leave! I can’t wait to return!!! It is absolutely incredible!
DWO

"Jewel of Cozumel"   FEB 2012 -5 stars-
We recently spent 9 nights at the Puesta del Sol. We were 2 couples. We flew direct to Cozumel from Toronto, we rented a car. The condos is perfectly located, away from busy downtown and yet close enough to downtown, car ride is no more than 5 mins. The condo is everything we expected and more. It's absolutely beautiful. The furniture is extremely comfortable. The king size bed is very very comfortable. The pool and ocean are perfect, very clean. There were plenty of towels, plenty of all you need such as bottle water, tissue, soaps, etc. We cooked in the full kitchen every morning for breakfast, a few lunches and one great dinner. Everything you need is there.

The condo is quiet, which is what we wanted. The cleaning lady came Monday Wednesday Friday. The condo was thoroughly cleaned, it was absolutely wonderful. The condo manager, Isabella, was fantastic, she came to greet us, she showed us where everything was, she was very friendly and helpful. During our vacation, we needed to call her twice for a few questions, she returned call instantly. The condo security/maintenance person was always there. Cozumel is one of the best islands for dining with reasonable cost. For us, it was pointless to go to all-inclusive, we have rented hotel rooms in the past, this year when friends decided to join us, we looked into renting a condo or villa. This was definitely a jewel. We will definitely return to this condo again!
4 amigos.

"New years in paradise"   JAN 2012 -5 stars-
Stayed one week in this 2 bedroom condo with my family, From boxing day until Jan 2. There was plenty of room for all of us. The views from the balcony were amazing and the condo itself was modern and immaculately clean.
The location is away from all the busy resorts but has everything available. Isabella took care of snorkel rental, catamaran trip bookings, rental cars, and airport transport. If you want to head downtown to the hustle and bustle it is just a 5 minute drive or a $7 USD cab ride to downtown.
The pool provided lots of room for swimming and the exclusivity of the condo meant it was not at all busy. The ocean swimming is beautiful and warm, perfect for snorkeling. Bring or rent flippers if you want to swim against the current.
Playa Azul provides a decent small beach just a couple minutes away but the best beaches are on the other side of the island at Playa Bonita and will require a rental car and a 20 minute drive.
We will go back for sure and plan on playing the nearby Nicklaus golf course next time.
James Ward





 

Deutsch Italiano Español

V2 - ICWD

 







Find Cozumel Vacation Rentals on FlipKey
Find Cozumel Vacation Rentals on FlipKey

Find Cozumel Vacation Rentals on FlipKey
flipkey
flipkey