Our Condos Reviews

PUESTA DEL SOL, PHASE II, Condo 6 North

"Superb!!! Would go again and again. Georgous" Aug 2, 2013 -5 stars-

We have been to Cozumel 7 times and this place was absolutely wonderful. Would/will stay again!!! All oceanviews. Mitias and Isabell help u w/everthing. It is totally furnished to corkscrew, towels to soap and hair dryer. So very nice. Marble floors and patio. Very clean and maid comes whenever u want her to. Gated and very private. Felt comfortable. Beautiful place!!! Book it.
The Mahars

"We are already planning our next stay..." Jul 9, 2013 -5 stars-

This was our second trip to the island, the first was at an all-inclusive. We wanted a different experience this time, one that was private, with a great view but still close to town. Puesta del Sol delivered and then some. The Condo was just as pictured, it was clean and ready for our arrival with a nice bouquet of flowers. They have a binder of things you need to know and activities you may be interested in. The view was amazing and the snorkeling was so much better than I expected. If you enjoy snorkeling this is the place to go, especially in the afternoons when the sun is hitting the coral was absolutely amazing. The pool and patio area are very nice and we either had it all to ourselves or there were only a few other people out there. Everyone was very nice. They come and clean the rooms every other day, she even did our laundry for us. This condo is very close to town, we rented a car for the week because we really wanted to get out and have as much of a local experience as possible but it is a short walk to town if you want. They have great security, although we never felt unsafe anywhere on the island it is nice to know access is restricted to the residents. I would highly recommend this property as well as Cozumel Seaside Retreats, who were great to work with and very helpful making sure everything was meeting our needs from check in to check out. Looking forward to our next stay with you guys.
redoakguy

"Awesome"
This beautiful condo has became our destination. Even though the island of Cozumel has many things to do and see, we found the condo itself was where we just wanted to hide away. It's so wonderfully spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet that we just hid in it (or on its balcony), sitting, reading & chilling. We really loved the large salt water pool! We spent considerable time sun tanning by it each day. The view from the balcony is outstanding! We could watch the cruise ships come in every morning, but even better we looked down onto the wonderful colors of the ocean in front of us. We could jump into the water and snorkel right off the pool patio of the condo. Oh yes, we have to mention the magnificent sunsets we saw from the balcony. This location is great for long walks every morning in front of the condo along the water front. Will we be back in March Kim & Naydene

"Awesome Del Sol"
Wow! The photos were extremely accurate, but let me tell you; upon arrival we were just blown away at the property, the apartment and the view. Absolutely stunning. Access to the pool and reef were readily available and remarkably private. The reef itself was teaming with life...it was honestly more interesting than the snorkelling tour. The home itself has all the ammenities. Everythig worked well and we got situated right away.
Shortly after arriving Mattias Garrido met us to introduce us to the home and provided some excellent insight to resturaunts and activities.
The appointments are tastefully done and the private security was top notch. Additionally, there is a safe for anything requiring an additional layer of safety. Taxis can be a little tough to get in the evening, your best bet is to walk to the streetlights near the corner.
If you plan on cooking and want snacks, catch a ride or walk to the Mega and take a taxi back(4-7 dollars). The Mega has food(amazing prices), pharmacy, clothes, appliances, home decor, sporting goods, motorcycles...etc. Everything really.
Also watch for an email for Mariana Urquiza Cohen. She did some of the concierge legwork for us and setup trips and made recommendations...very helpful.
Anthony P

"Exceeded Expectations"
We had a fablous time and the condo far exceeded what we expected. The furnishings were wonderful, the view was stunning and we always felt safe and secure. As my wife and I drove around the island, we decided that we truly made the best choice regarding a place to stay. When we do come back, this will be our first choice.
Allen

"nice spot"    -April 2012-
This condo is very quiet and has a beautiful view. The snorkeling is nice right out the back door.
Snorkler

"Once again, fantastic!!"   Nov 23, 2011

This is the second time that we decided to book a condo in Cozumel with Isabella, and yet again we are very happy with our decision. We never stayed in Puesta del sol so we wanted to try it this time, everything, from the Condo itself to the Pool was fantastic. The salt water pool had lots of room for swimming and the exclusivity of the condo meant it was not at all busy. 8 people were the most we ever saw. The ocean is beautiful and warm, perfect for snorkeling.

In 6 north everything was spot clean and we felt very comfortable, just as if we were at home. the condo had everything we could hope for and more,we were able to cook all day if we wanted, we could even wash our clothes if we didn't have enough of it, and there is security all the time, we felt so safe there. The location is great because we were far enough from the busy cruise ship area but close enough to walk to town. We normally rent a car for the whole week but this time we only took it for 3 days as we didn't want to leave Puesta del Sol! Once again, I should say...Muchos gracias and we will be back soon!
Emilia Cohen

"Great Location and Very attentive Property Manager" AUG 2011 -5 stars-
This condo property is well maintained with security present 24/7. Our unit had a great view of the ocean facing the Riviera Maya. We loved the excellent snorkeling right off the diving platform sufficed until we finally went out to the reef on a glass bottom boat snorkeling trip. This is one of several units that Isabella maintains and she is very helpful in assisting travelers in their day to day activity planning and she also took quick action when we had a few "minor" mechanical problems at the condo. Being a landlord myself, as well as a vacationer that expects and requires everything in working order, I cannot say enough about her problem solving skills. Problems arise and that is where she shines!! Thanks Isabella and Matt!!!
Kevin

"Affordable Luxury at Cozumel Seaside Resorts" DIC 2010 -5 stars-
We stayed at Puesta del Sol phase 2 condo with my adult kids, their spouses, and my granddaughter. There were 9 of us. The condo we stayed in was a 3 minute drive from downtown Cozumel, right on the coast. It was gorgeous. Our condo had 4 bedrooms and the whole place was the height of luxury. The service was fantastic and people were always available. Isabella was a lovely and gracious host and very professional. Having this place to come back to from our various adventures really made the trip for us. We will definitely be back.
Brian

"Would recommend to everyone!" DIC 2010 -5 stars-
If I was to return to Cozumel, I would stay here again with no question. The staff was so friendly and helpful and was always available. The condo was clean, new and an amazing deal for what we got. The pool area was clean and relaxing with access to the ocean right there. It was a $5 cab ride to downtown so the location was perfect for relaxing with access to restaurants, bars, and the ferry to Playa del Carmen.
James

"Wow! Extraordinary view, accommodations and service!" AUG 2010 -5 stars-
From the minute that we contacted Isabella she helped us coordinate our wonderful vacation trip to Cozumel. The attention to detail from airport transfers, rental car delivery, maid service, tour itineraries, restaurant recommendations and return airport transportation was excellent. We could not have made a better choice. The accommodations at Punta el Sol were more than what we had hoped for. The beautiful condo with unbelievable decor and all the amenities one could ask for made our stay so relaxing and pleasant. The view was spectacular from our condo. Thank you so much for making us feel so safe and welcome. First rate customer service. We will certainly contact Isabella again for our next Caribbean vacation. Which we hope will be soon! Muchas Gracias. I would recommend a rental car for 2 days if staying longer than 1 week to visit the other beaches in the area. Especially San Francisco Beach. Our favorite restaurant was La Mission downtown for great food, atmosphere, service and very economical. I wish we have found it sooner!
Michael, Sarita, Foster & Madi

"Seaside Utopia" JUL 2010 -5 stars-
This is a beautifully decorated, yet warm and comfortable condo with fabulous bedding, sitting right on the sea. Fabulous snorkeling as well as an infinity pool right at your doorstep. Stunning views of the ocean. The staff is helpful and friendly. The downside is youíll never want to leave! I canít wait to return!!! It is absolutely incredible!
DWO

"Jewel of Cozumel" MAR 2010 -5 stars-
We recently spent 9 nights at the Puesta del Sol, 2S condo. We were 2 couples. We flew direct to Cozumel from Toronto, we rented a car. Before our trip, dealing with the owner was very easy and extremely friendly. He answered our many questions instantly. The condos is perfectly located, away from busy downtown and yet close enough to downtown, car ride is no more than 5 mins. The condo is everything we expected and more. It's absolutely beautiful. The furniture is extremely comfortable. The condo is tastefully decorated. The two master suites overlooking the ocean with sliding doors to balcony is exactly what we needed, especially when you split the cost. No other condo buildings offer 2 master suites. The king size beds are very very comfortable. The pool and ocean are perfect, very clean. There were plenty of towels, plenty of all you need such as bottle water, tissue, soaps, etc. We cooked in the full kitchen every morning for breakfast, a few lunches and one great dinner. Everything you need is there.
The condo is quiet, which is what we wanted. The cleaning lady came Monday Wednesday Friday. The condo was thoroughly cleaned, it was absolutely wonderful. The condo manager, Isabella, was fantastic, she came to greet us, she showed us where everything was, she was very friendly and helpful. During our vacation, we needed to call her twice for a few questions, she returned call instantly. The condo security/maintenance person was always there. Another great factor for this condo, there's a phone where we can call USA/Canada at no charge, a phone only for local calls and free Wifi. The best surprise for us was the washer/dryer. Cozumel is one of the best islands for dining with reasonable cost. For us, it was pointless to go to all-inclusive, we have rented hotel rooms in the past, this year when friends decided to join us, we looked into renting a condo or villa. This was definitely a jewel. We will definitely return to this condo again!
4 amigos

"New years in paradise" JAN 2010 -5 stars- Stayed one week in this 3 bedroom condo with my family, 6 adults and one infant from boxing day until Jan 2. There was plenty of room for all of us with our own walk-in closets and on-suite bathrooms. The views from the balcony were amazing and the condo itself was modern and immaculately clean.
The location is away from all the busy resorts but has everything available. Isabella took care of snorkel rental, catamaran trip bookings, rental cars, and airport transport. If you want to head downtown to the hustle and bustle it is just a 5 minute drive or a $5 USD cab ride to downtown.
The two pools and hot tub provided lots of room for swimming and the exclusivity of the condo meant it was not at all busy. 8 people were the most I ever saw at the 2 pools and hot tubs. The ocean swimming is beautiful and warm, perfect for snorkeling. Bring or rent flippers if you want to swim against the current.
Playa Azul provides a decent small beach just a couple minutes away but the best beaches are on the other side of the island at Playa Bonita and will require a rental car and a 20 minute drive. We will go back for sure and plan on playing the nearby Nicklaus golf course next time.
James Ward





 

Deutsch Italiano Español

V2 - ICWD

 







Find Cozumel Vacation Rentals on FlipKey
Find Cozumel Vacation Rentals on FlipKey

Find Cozumel Vacation Rentals on FlipKey
flipkey
flipkey